7/15 ROAD TRIP :D (Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner)


I took my very first road trip yesterday!!! I went 250 miles up to Keaton Beach in Perry, FL. Basically the middle of no where! The beach was more like a swamp but oh well…

My mom and I packed a lot of vegan goodies so I would be set for the drive up and back.

  • Spinach salad with tomatoes and cucumbers
  • Quinoa with roasted veggies
  • Organic watermelon sliced
  • Organic blueberries
  • Organic strawberries
  • 2 vegan muffins: blueberry and a morning glory with carrots and cinammon I think ? (Bought from the Farmer’s Market)
  • Oatmeal
  • Sunny hemp granola bar
  • Cherry chia seed kombucha for energy if I get tired driving 

Breakfast: Before I got on the road I had some strawberries and made a double batch of oatmeal so I could take some on the road with me with cranberries and sliced almonds. 

4 1/2 hours later my friend and I met up at a sketchy Jin Jin Chinese restaurant which we decided not to eat at. We were just happy to see eachother after 3 years!

Image

Keaton Beach!

Image

 

Lunch: We found a deserted Mexican Restaurant and I had vegetarian refried bean enchilladas which were just okay… 

Dinner: I stopped like 50 miles away from home to a Tijuana Flats and got a norrito bowl with black beans, refried beans, lettuce, rice, and olives. Mexican twice in one day!! AW YEAH.

Leave a Reply

