7/12 Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner


Breakfast: 

I had a bowl of oatmeal (420 calories) with cranberries, agave nectar, chia seeds, and a banana all mixed in it was delicious

Cycled today!! 300 calories and 20 miles but the instructor was rediculously hard and made us do basically the whole work out out of our seats….it was so painful.

Image

Image

Lunch: 

I made myself a quinoa and roasted veggie salad it was DELICIOUS. I was so proud of myself that I actually cooked a meal from scratch that was yummy!

ImageImageImageImage

Dinner:

Tonight’s dinner was an epic fail….I first attempted to make a spicy tomato and basil pasta from plantbasedonabudget.com and I burned the garlic step #1 and I got pissy because I’m on my period and gave up on that recipe not wanting to deal with garlic. Then I was like well I have this cooked pasta what am I going to do with it? So I found a cheesy alfredo sauce that you can whip up in a blender. It was gross…. 😦 I ate some of it then threw the rest out. I ended up eating the last super charge me cookie. I’m in a really lazy mood now and have a horrible sweet tooth. I really just want to eat a cupcake and watch tv lol I’m so tempted. I’ll probably give in to the temptation unfortunately.

4 thoughts on “7/12 Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner

  1. Nothing wrong with giving in to temptation. Allow for it. But accept that you ar edging it and move on. Looks like you had quite an adventure trying to cook from scratch the first time. Cooking with garlic can be tricky. It seems like it is doing fine then it browns and cooks really quick. For a vegan cheesy type sauce you can try a little coconut oil, coconut milk, nutritional yeast, basil, dried onion, and oregano mixed together and added to the pasta. Very tasty!

    • Thanks for reading my post ! Thanks for the advice as well. I think I’ve decided I don’t like the after taste of nutritional yeast though so ill have to try something different. Thankfully I cycle and work out hard to allow for my sweet tooth!

  2. Hopefully you’ll come back to nutritional yeast at some point, I find it quite useful, but then I’ve always loved it! Good luck with your next recipe, don’t give up, it WILL get easier 🙂

    • Thank you! No worries I won’t be giving up! My immune system has never been this strong and I’ve never looked or felt this great in my life! There are too many positives aspects of veganism to think about giving up(:

Leave a Reply

