7/9 Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner


Breakfast: Oatmeal with cranberries, agave nectar, sliced almonds and some almond milk with strawberries and pears on the side

Image

Lunch: Once I got off work my mom and I went out to Panera and I had a bowl of black bean soup (vegan) with their chilled shirmp soba noodle dish without the shrimp and all the dressings on the side. It was so yummy!

Dinner: My mom made a homemade Indian Daal soup with kale, cumin, red lentils and vegetable broth! So easy! Here is the recipe:

In a soup pot melt 2 tbsp of butter or oil

Cook on medium heat

Add 1 teaspoon cumin

Immediately add lentils and broth

Mix well and bring to a boil

Simmer gently for 20-25 minutes

Add 1/2 a package of kale and cook for 10 more minutes

Salt and pepper to taste and enjoy

Dessert: I had some awful sugar cravings since I was on my period so I ate a vegan oatmeal raisin cookie and an almond cupcake with icing OMNOM

Leave a Reply

