Peachy Keen Oatmeal


YUM! This would be a nice addition to my oatmeal in the morning for sure (:

My Plant-Based Family

Last week we had a little vote on My Plant-Based Family’s Facebook page. This recipe was the runner-up but I know many of you have been patiently waiting for it.

On a side note, my husband and I just celebrated our 8th wedding anniversary. Happy Anniversary!

Peachy Keen Oatmeal

Are you in a breakfast rut? Allow me to help you out with this delicious breakfast treat.

I was able to get a few dozen white peaches from the discounted produce section and I’ve been enjoying them ever since. You could use yellow peaches instead of white if you’d like.

Peachy Keen Oatmeal

Ingredients

  • Gluten-free or regular rolled oats (read the package to make the appropriate amount for your family)
  • 1 to 2 peaches per person ( just made a large batch of about 10)
  • maple syrup (optional)
  • cinnamon (optional)
  • walnuts or chia seeds (optional)

Do

  1. Peel and slice peaches; cook them on the…

View original post 129 more words

Leave a Reply

