Lemon Raspberry Muffins w/Pomegranate Glaze


I will definitely have to try these! Looks delicious! I’m curious if I could use a different juice instead of pomegrante juice I would hate to buy it since the recipe only calls for 2 tbsp. hmmmmm

the cozy vegan

By surprise, my summer as officially begun. I don’t know if I’ve ever mentioned on my blog, but one of my day jobs is hanging out at a rad after school program, where I’m allowed to teach Elementary kids to be badasses via vegan cooking and nutrition club, DIY, sewing, etc. Due to the flooding in my city, the school board has elected to close up early ’til September, which leaves me a little lost and weirded out this week.

In the midst of all that though, I decided I would bake something that tastes like summer. That’s where these muffins come in! For a fresh, summery vibe, I’ve combined the flavours of lemon, raspberries, and pomegranate and kind of want to eat these for breakfast every day.

OH MY GOD I JUST REALIZED IT’S A MONDAY. MUFFIN MONDAY MUFFIN MONDAY MUFFIN MONDAY MUFFIN MONDAYSSSSSS!

1013706_10150299253114991_1261671622_n
Ingredients: 
Muffins
2 cups all…

View original post 253 more words

One thought on “Lemon Raspberry Muffins w/Pomegranate Glaze

  1. Hi there Ally,
    Thanks for the reblog dear! You can totally use any other juice! Funny enough, I was about to squeeze out some more lemon juice when I realized I had some pomegranate juice I had to use up!
    This juice was pretty concentrated though, so maybe use a little less at first if trying something thinner(try lemon or orange?!) 🙂

Leave a Reply

