6/21 Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner


Breakfast: My typical oatmeal with blueberries, bananas, cranberries and walnuts! So hearty and healthy…good for any work day because it keeps me going from 7-1pm then around 1:30 I feel like I’m going to pass out haha.

Lunch: I didn’t have much of a lunch I just had some snacks because my family and I went out to Opus, a very nice restaurant shortly after I got off work

Dinner:

I had a side house salad with the dressing on the side. It had mixed greens, candied pecans, tomatoes, cucumbers and sprouts it was good! Then for my entree I had their one and only vegan dish Soba noodles! I love soba noodles so I was really excited. I asked for the dish to be made without edamame or onions and it came out without either of those but tofu was on the dish…I didn’t read tofu in the description because tofu is worse for my soy allergy than edamame because of how processed it is. I told him ahead of time I was allergic to soy. He remade the dish and this time it came out with onions and edamame…but no tofu! LOL I was like screw it I’m just going to pick out the onions and eat the soy beans. It was really goood. I saved and ate my leftovers! I had some chamomile hot tea for dessert while everyone else ate peanut butter pie…key lime pie…or bread pudding…ugh.

Leave a Reply

