6/14 Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner


Breakfast: Made myself oatmeal!

1/2 c. oats + 3/4 c. water–Microwaved on high for 1 minute 30 seconds.

Added 1/4 c. vanilla almond milk + handful of cranberries, walnuts and raisins + one small organic banana

Lunch: a small ramekin of cranberries and pecans at work today…kind of pathetic

Dinner: I made falafel balls!

Image

They didn’t end up turning out as good as I hoped the would’ve…

Image

Image

😦 They were disinegrating!! The box told me to cook them in vegetable oil…so I tried to make them in grape seed oil and it didn’t work out so great.

What I ended up doing was frying about 5 more and then getting blue tortilla chips, salsa and then mashing up the falafel and dipping the tortilla chips in the salsa then in the falafel! Interesting, but delicious combination!

 

2 thoughts on “6/14 Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner

  1. I have better luck deep frying falafels. And I’m not sure where you live or if you’ve ever been to New York, but if you go you must be sure to get a falafel sandwich from a street vendor!

    • That’s funny you said that because I went to one Monday and it was delicious!! Much better falafel than the stuff I made!! It was called east side pocket in Rhode Island yummy!!😊

Leave a Reply

