Easy Homemade Granola


Oooh! I’ll definitely have to make this for myself!! 😀

50 Shades of Green

DSC_0097

Who doesn’t love a good handful of granola? It never dawned on me to make my own before but through inspiration from other sites, and my endless search for healthy snacks that don’t cost say $10 for three pretzels, I decided to give it a whirl.  The results were quite satisfying.

Nuts and oats are just filled with delicious goodness. With this recipe, I’ve also found the perfect snack to help my dad regain his heart health. Oats have been shown to have positive effects on both blood pressure and cholesterol. Walnuts are high in antioxidants and contain anti-inflammatory properties, they also promote circulation with their anti-platelet aggregation properties. Moral of the story is oats and walnuts are our hearts friend.

On to the good stuff…

Homemade Granola:

2 cups oats

1/2 cup shredded coconut (unsweetened)

1/2 cup almonds

1/2 cup walnuts

1/2 cup pecans

1 handful dried cranberries

1…

View original post 187 more words

Leave a Reply

