I’m Thinking About Writing a Book…Based on My Life and Everything I’ve Been Through…


I would love any advice or recommendations you all could throw my way. I’ve never attempted such a feat, and the thought of it is quite scary. I’m not very confident in my writing abilities. 

I’ve been pondering whether I should do a biography? Or make it based on a true story…and if I did that how would I go about it??

So many questions! Some help jump start my creativity please!

Thanks, 

Ally ❤

9 thoughts on “I’m Thinking About Writing a Book…Based on My Life and Everything I’ve Been Through…

  1. The one thing I have always heard about writing is just to do it. Once you have the story written, you can figure out what to do from there. Approach a publisher, rewrite, whatever, but the first step is to write it.

      • FIrst of all, you are the only opinion that matters. Another hitnt for writing, no matter what you are writing for, is to write for yourself. Write as if no one else is going to read it (at least the first time) so you do not censor yourself. This allows you to tell the whole story and the truth is the best story anyway.

  2. Ally, what an inspiring thought. I have something I dream about writing as well. It’s always hard to find time to sit and write though. I look forward to hearing more about your writing and how it progresses 🙂

Leave a Reply

