5/27 Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner


Breakfast:

I went to whole foods last week and picked up a few things. I had a sample of a vegan meal replacement that is very nutritious, yummy and has so many healthful benefits to it that I just had to buy a sample packet! I thought today was a good day to make use of the packet and bring it to work with me…for some reason I could not get the consistency right and it just didn’t taste the same. So I opted for a 22 day vegan pumpkin seed bar instead of the shake. I put it in the refrigerator for later…I might throw the shake in the blender and add banana and strawberries to it in hopes to make it taste better?? Ugh, I hope I can make something work out because that packet was $5!

Image

 

Vanilla Chia

Image

HOW GROSS DOES THAT LOOK?! lol

Lunch:

I took 2 bowls of veggie soup home from work along with a bowl of mixed fruit. I am obsessed with first watch’s veggie soup, and it’s vegan, so I always snap two bowls (I get 50% off) and save a bowl for later! 

Dinner: My parents just got home today from Ohio and so we all went out to Jpan, a sushi place near our house. I got edamame, two vegan sushi rolls (avocado and cucumber made with brown rice), wakame seaweed salad along with a side of brown rice. The brown rice was mainly for the sushi I’ve been dying to make at my house! We unfortunately don’t have a rice cooker…and I don’t have the patience to let it simmer for 2 hours over the stove top…so I attempted to microwave it for 10 minutes…It was an utter fail. I had to throw away the rice! 😦

Oh well! I’ll try it again next time and hopefully have some pictures to share!

6 thoughts on “5/27 Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner

  1. I did it in 30 mins 🙂 Boil water in a saucepan (1 cup rice: 4 cups water), add rice when water bubbles, close and cook. I didn’t soak the rice. Came out really well

Leave a Reply

