Exercise Feeds the Soul


I read a quote that I’d like to share: “Some seek the comfort of their therapist’s office, other head to the corner pub and dive into a pint, but I chose running as my therapy.” 
― Dean Karnazes, Ultramarathon Man: Confessions of an All-Night Runner

This man speaks the truth. I just broke up with my boy friend of almost 8 months. Immediately after he left I broke down into a crying fit. I wasn’t going to let myself have a cry fest and eat ice cream like I used to.. I got my ass up and ran 2 miles. Once I got home, I felt a flood of emotions but positive one’s this time! I felt accomplished, proud, happy, pure, energized, renewed and at peace with myself. This definitely beats the healing powers of ice cream!

There is no need to cry any more. I’ve made the right choice for myself and I’m ready to maintain my happiness this day forward. I look forward to embarking on a new adventure at Florida Southern College, stay fit and healthy and make a ton of new friends along the way.

Hopefully I can continue to blog along the way to keep my fellow bloggers updated on my life!

Thanks for your guys’ support!

❤ Ally

Leave a Reply

